Reflecting responsibly

This blog has charted an interesting period in my teaching life.  When I first started blogging here, it was as a classroom teacher looking for an echo chamber to reflect and develop my practice.  Then I became a Head of Year and finally an Acting-Assistant Head and immediately there was a substantial drop-off in my already infrequent posting.  As my responsibilities in school have increased, I seem to have spent less time reflecting actively here (though that’s not to say I haven’t been reflecting).

The key point is that although the demands on my time may have increased, I still need to make the time to reflect and think.  Otherwise I run the risk of never learning from my mistakes.  To summarise then, consider this an intention to start trying to blog again.  It’s easily said, but we’ll see if I can manage it!

About MrHopeVGMS

History Teacher, Head of Year and Acting Assistant Head at VGMS. KS2 and KS3 History predominately, but I maintain an interest in all areas of History.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment