ACT Assessment… my final acronym!

ACT

This is it!  I promise.  As some of my colleagues have pointed out, I’ve been rather acronym obsessed recently, but I think I’ve finally nailed it and I’m going to stick with ACT.   It’s taken me a long time to work out exactly what I want to see in a pupils work, but that was the whole point of trying these things out and using them in a class-room.  CUE was okay, but there was too much bleed between the different categories.  ACT lets me give the students really specific feedback on their strengths and weaknesses.

About MrHopeVGMS

History Teacher, Head of Year and Acting Assistant Head at VGMS. KS2 and KS3 History predominately, but I maintain an interest in all areas of History.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment