Things to focus on after Easter

Last night we had a twilight professional development session at work and as part of that we were put into Action Research groups.  After a bit of soul searching I’ve come up with the things I really want to focus on after Easter.  Whether or not these are areas we choose to develop as part of our Action Research, I must make it my objective to look at them anyway.

A) Reducing low level disruption in some of my classes, (shouting out, lack of effort, chatting)
B) Finding ways of catching groups of children that regularly miss one (or both) lessons up to where they should be.
C) Making better use of homework and getting a more consistent approach to it.

About MrHopeVGMS

History Teacher, Head of Year and Acting Assistant Head at VGMS. KS2 and KS3 History predominately, but I maintain an interest in all areas of History.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment